Recent News

School Musical - Peter Pan Jnr

...Read More

Helping your children cope after bush fire disaster.

This is important information for parents of children who have not only been directly affected by bush fire distaster, but also indirectly affected. If your child is showing signs of hightened anxiety or stress during the fires season, this informaiton may help. The information is about how children react and how you can help. Please click the 'read more' button to get more information about how parents and carers can best respond to children who have been affected by the bush fire disasters.

...Read More

OUR SCHOOL WEBSITE IS NOW MOBILE FRIENDLY

A short video showing parents how to use our school's new mobile friendly website. You can save calendar events directly into your mobile phone. Easy!

Brought to you by sponsor-ed mobile friendly websites for schools.

 

 

Parent's Experience video - how to get the most from your school's mobile friendly website from denis masseni on Vimeo.

...Read More

Welcome to Churchill Primary School, 2014!

We would like extend a warm welcome to all our new students starting at Churchill Primary this year! We would also like to welcome back all existing students, we hope you have all hada refreshing break and are ready to start the learning year!

 

Parents and carers, please do not hestitate to contact us if you have any concerns or questions.

...Read More

eSmart

Our school is becoming eSmart!

 

Please take a moment to read on as CPS starts its journey towards becoming eSmart

...Read More

Department of Education & Early Childhood Developmemt

DEECD Homepage

DEECD CRICOS Provider Code - 00861K

 

...Read More

Upcoming Events

Friday 17th October - P-2 Tree Planting Day @ Mathison Park

Monday 27th October to Thursday 30th October - School Musical "Peter Pan Jnr"

Monday 3rd November - PUPIL FREE DAY

Tuesday 4th November - MELBOURNE CUP PUBLIC HOLIDAY

Wednesday 5th November to Friday 7th November - Sports Camp

Thursday 13th November - Toy Run

Saturday 15th November - CPS Trivia Night

Tuesday 18th November - Prep Transition Day - 2pm to 3:15pm

Wednesday 26th November - Prep Transition Day - 9am to 10:30am

Wednesday 3rd December - Prep Transition Day - 2pm to 3:15pm

Tuesday 9th December - Stat-wide Orientation Day (2015 Yr 7 & Preps)

Wednesday 10th to Friday 12th December - Grade 5/6 Camp Coonawarra

Monday 15th December - Grade 6 Graduation

Friday 19th December - Last Day of Term (School finishes at 1:15pm)

 

 

 

Newsletter

Principal's Message

Mrs Susan Gilmore 

Dear families,

All students and staff welcome you to Churchill Primary School’s website. The school’s staff, with your co-operation and involvement, endeavour to provide a school experience which stimulates learning whilst developing healthy personalities and bodies for your child/ren.

Click here for more info...